» Hallof Fame

Alabama Tennis Foundation Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame

The 2022 Alabama Tennis Foundation Hall of Fame was held January 28th at Vestavia Country Club with inductees Leslie Hewett Bashinsky and Dudley Reynolds.  The Hubert Kessler Inspiration Cup awarded to Barbara Ernest and Boo Mason was presented at the ceremony.  

Hall of Fame recipients along with their presenters are pictured below.


 Presenter Hugh Thomson with inductee Leslie Hewett Bashinsky




Inductee Dudley Reynolds with presenter Hammond Reynolds




Hubert Kessler Inspiration Cup Award Boo Mason and Barbara Ernest



Past Hall of Fame Members Attending






NOMINATION: All nominations must be filled out using the jotform in the link below.  The deadline for nomination is August 1st Any person who is a resident of the state of Alabama may nominate a Candidate. 

ELIGIBILITY: All Nominees must be at least 40 years old at the time of induction, and must have currently resided within the boundaries of the state of Alabama continuously for five years (not including a Military Base) The Selection Committee only considers nominated candidates. Once Nominated, a candidate remains active for five years. After five years he, or she must be nominated again to be considered by the Selection Committee.

NOMINATOR:  The nominator must fill out all the basic information on the forms, as well as assembling additional information, such as letters of recommendation from people who can attest to the worthiness of the candidate.

CRITERIA FOR SELECTION: The Nominator must provide complete information based upon the following:

  1. Accomplishments in tennis, as a player, coach, tournament official, teaching professional, or administrator.
  2. Impact on tennis in the state of Alabama as a volunteer
  3. Sportsmanship & Character, on and off the court.

Hall of fame nominations are due by August 1st.  Please click here for the form.

Any questions send to jerriec@alabamata.com 


1986   1998 2011
Paul Anderson     Jeff Gray Terry Bailey
Jean Clark Johnson         Joe Tommie Tommy Wade
Francis O’Rourke     1999 John Pittman
Eugene Osment        Hunter Abercrombie 2012
Randolph Reynolds       Mickey Harper Donnie Ellis
Milton Richmond             Clyde Jones Emily Baker
Harvey “Red” Terrell            2000 Milburn Price
Frank Willitt  John Callen 2013
1987      Dwight Giles Scott Shepherd
Roberta A. Baumgardner   Marcia Weinacker Keith Swindoll
Ann B. Callen  2001        2014
Jack Evans Curt Keeney   Calvert Bibb
1988                Dana Loconto Becky Richardson
Jack Bushman 2002 John Ed Mathison
Lucy Masterson  Linda Howard 2015
Pat Upton Don McDougal Jenny Mainz
1989             Jean Mills Eleanora Mauritson
Wade Herren         2003 Charlie Lane
Gordon “Brick” Warden  Steve Bloomberg 2016
1990   Dick Briggs John Ard
Newton Cox    Corky Clark Terry Treadwell
Richard Dillard         2004 2017
Tallie Dillard Vicky Marty Elaine Francis
1991       Mark Wilder Sam Hooper
Les Longshore         Red Wilder 2018
John McWilliams   2005 Eddie Jacques
1992        Bea Clark Grant Rolly
Marvin Buchanan Hubert Kessler Boo Mason
Arnold Lefkovits       George Wurtele 2019
Frank Wagner   2006 Richard Harris
1993   Livingstone "Rudy" Lewis John Pickens
Calvin Karrh   William Lubel Joc Simmons
Fred Weckwarth  Marilyn Lubel 2020
1994     Ed Selfe Greg Henderson
Margaret Livingston  2007 Charles "Flip" Phillips
Paul Jones   Susan Briggs Eric Shore
Ronald Weathers    Jason Morton 2021
1995     Mike Voyles Joel Mulkin
Ballard Moore 2008 Drayton Nabers
Charlie Owens  Richard Lawson Sarah Stewart
Jerry Gardner Dan Lucas 2022
1996        Gayle Palmer Louis Hill
  Patrick DuPre’  2009 Dani Leal
James Lewis  Claire Magruder J.C. Sanford
Hugh Thomson    Bryan Shelton 2023
1997 Ed Terrell Leslie Hewett Bashinsky
Ann Etheredge 2010 Dudley Reynolds
Ann Dielen Jimmy Weinacker  
George Noel Jerry Nixon  
  James Lazenby