» About Us

2009 USTA Alabama Committees

USTA Alabama Junior Tennis Council
Responsible for studying all junior activities and making recommendations on all policies and programs relating to junior tennis.  Coordination of special events relating to junior tennis.  Selection and functioning of junior waivers.  Solicitation of sites for USTA Southern and USTA Alabama championships.
Chairman:  Jimmy Weinacker
Staff Liason:  William Fain
Committee Members:  Geoff Waring, Joc Simmons, Scott Novak, Paul Theosen, Flip Phillips, Eph Walker, Travis DeBardelaben, Rob Dunn

USTA Alabama Grievance Committee
Chairman:  Hubert Kessler
Committee members:  Martie McEnerney, Bruce Schrimsher

USTA Alabama League Committee
Chairman:  Jeff Burns
Committee members:  Tony Tumlin, Sharon Dobbs, Kristen Pfeffle, Jeannie Harrell, Martie McEnerney, Lynn Lamere
Staff Liasons:  Jerrie Ciza, Ruth Anne Bendall
The USTA Alabama League Committee is responsible for the organization and administration of Adult League Tennis Programs throughout the state.