» Main

Get your Alabama Tennis Foundation plate today!

Support the Alabama Tennis Foundation by purchasing the Alabama Tennis Foundation license plate. The plate will cost $50 above the standard registration fee, payable every year, and $41.25 of this amount will go to the Alabama Tennis Foundation. Personalization is included in this price and includes up to five characters. Please Click on read more for information. Read More

2021 USTA League 55 & Over Championship

please click on read more Read More


The Alabama Tennis Association (ATA) is a District of the United States Tennis Association Southern Section. All members of the USTA are members of the ATA (the USTA's representative in Alabama). The ATA promotes all USTA programming and USTA sanctioned tournaments.

The Alabama Tennis Association is run by a volunteer Board of Directors.
In addition there are many volunteers running local USTA programs throughout Alabama.

ATA Board of Directors

Tony Tumlin
Executive Vice President
Brad Brown
Regional Vice Presidents
Eddie Jacques, Keith Swindoll, Jeff Gray, Margaret Nicholas
Delegate at Large- Joel Mulkin
Secretary/Treasuer - Brad Brown

USTA Alabama Office Staff

Executive Director: Jerrie Ciza Burns e-mail:  jerriec@alabamata.com 
Director of Adult Leagues:  Meg Edwards e-mail: megpcrowe@gmail.com
Director of marketing and Junior Team Tennis Coordinator:  Jenny Robb e-mail: jennywrobb@gmail.com; phone: 205-902-1188 
Director of Community Development and Schools program coordinator.  Keith Wilson e-mail: keithwilson4077@bellsouth.net
Director of Junior Development: William T. Fain e-mail: williamfain1@gmail.com

Contact us at 205-995-2280 or 877-225-5331
1108 Herrington Street
Hoover, AL 35242
Fax: 205-995-2283
email: jerriec@alabamata.com

The mission statement of the ATA is: "To Promote and Develop the Growth of Tennis"